Today’s Free and Bargain Books

Hello, fellow bibliophiles!

Do you like ebooks? How about bestselling ebooks? How about hugely discounted bestselling ebooks? How about free bestselling ebooks?

Me too!

Did you know that the Internet is flooded every single day with free or hugely discounted (read: 70% off) bestselling ebooks?

Me neither. Until recently.

I absolutely love books, especially if they’re free or discounted. I love sharing them, too. So I figured, hey, why not post them here for my readers?

Every day, I will post the links to these titles here in my blog. Take note, though, that they will only be free or discounted for a limited time (typically 24 hours), so get them as soon as I publish them here.

You’re welcome!

Here are the books for today, along with their descriptions:

Little Swan 
By Jonathan London and Kristina Rodanas

Before: $3.99
Now: $1

Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars

A young swan has much to learn before he migrates for the first time — but will a giant bear keep him from spreading his wings? A “lyrical text” illustrated with “stunning paintings” (Booklist) sure to delight children.

Cinderella
By K. M. Shea

Before: $2.99
Now: Free

Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars

An enchanting twist on a classic fairy tale: Cinderella has a daring plan to save her homeland — and the dashing Colonel Friedrich is determined to help. But can Cinderella trust a man who works for the kingdom’s cruel queen? With over 800 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

Darkest Journey
By Heather Graham

Before: $6.99
Now: $1.99

Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars

A New York Times bestseller from a “talented author” (Charlaine Harris): Charlie’s trip back to her hometown takes an unexpected turn when two Civil War reenactors are murdered — and her father becomes the prime suspect. A thrilling mystery with a supernatural twist!

The Best Horror of the Year: Volume Seven
Edited by Ellen Datlow

Before: $9.99
Now: $1.99

Amazon rating: 4/5 stars

From a Bram Stoker Award–winning editor, this anthology of chilling tales will take you into the darkest part of the night… Featuring work by Neil Gaiman, Laird Barron, Garth Nix, and other bestselling authors.

Legend
By David Gimmel

Before: $ 7.99
Now: $ 1.99

Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars

Druss, a fabled axe-wielding warrior, has laid down arms at last — but an unstoppable invasion forces him back to the battlefield! A perfect choice for Tolkien fans, with over 9,600 five-star ratings on Goodreads.

The Flight of the Silvers
By Daniel Price

Before: $9.99
Now: $1.99

Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars

An action-packed sci-fi read with over 1,100 five-star Goodreads ratings: When their world comes to a devastating end, Amanda and Hannah are transported to a new Earth where the laws of nature are completely foreign. “Highly recommended” (Library Journal starred review).

Final Witness
By James Scott Bell

Before: $13.99
Now: $0.99
Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars
Law clerk and devoted Christian Rachel has just been handed a major career opportunity. But when a key witness is found dead, Rachel will have to fight for justice with everything she has. A Christy Award–winning legal thriller!
 What the CEO Wants You to Know
By Ram Charan

Before: $22.00
Now: $1.99
Amazon rating: 4/5 stars
From a New York Times bestselling author comes a “book that should be read by everyone” (Jac Nasser, former president of Ford Motor Company): Learn how to develop the instincts of a great CEO using these savvy insights into truly successful businesses.
Furious Love
By Sam Kashner and Nancy Schoenberger
Before: $11.99
Now: $1.99
Amazon rating: 4.5/5 stars
A New York Times bestseller: At the peak of their fame, Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton came together in an explosive romance. “Life outdoes movie melodrama in this raucous, intimate dual biography of Hollywood’s ultimate It Couple” (Publishers Weekly).
 You Are Here
By Christopher Potter
Before: $7.99
Now: $1.99
Amazon rating: 4/5 stars
Take a mind-boggling tour through the mysteries of the known universe in this “popular science masterpiece” (The Guardian) for fans of Bill Bryson and Richard Feynman. This astonishing read is “a wonderful, miraculous book: the whole universe bottled for your delight” (Stephen Fry).
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s