Door 38

“Hi, sorry to disturb you,” he began. “I live in unit 30, way back there, the last door down the hall. Yes, that’s right. The last door to the right.” He stammered. “My name is Adrian. You don’t know me, of course. But I see you almost every day at the lobby and I was just wondering. Well, I was just wondering. If you’re not busy. That is, if it’s alright with you… What I mean to say is, would you like to go out for some coffee with me sometime?”
 
He was talking to the door of unit 38. No one lived there anymore. The place has been vacated 3 days before. He did this every single day for 3 months until his neighbors informed the authorities of his unusual and annoying behavior.
Leave a Reply

