“Eternal Road Trip”

To go on a road trip
And disappear there
Is my deepest wish
I will take with me
Nothing but books
And records
And listen to each
And read each
And think about each
And talk to myself
And find myself somehow
I will roll down the car window
And listen to the sounds
Of the beach and the trees
And the wind
The trip has to be as long as possible
And the road has to go on and on and on
I will listen to saints
And learn from sinners
And just go forward
And lose myself
To find myself
Leave a Reply

