Thank you, Norah Jones!

Oh my God, oh my God, oh my God! My wildest dream just came true! No, I did not get to see Norah Jones live in a concert and meet her in person. But I got the next best thing: Norah Jones was at her house a few days ago, and to thank her fans for supporting her latest album, Day Breaks, she gave them the chance to request songs which she could play via Facebook Live. I left a comment, and out of the hundreds of requests which poured in, she picked mine, along with 4 others, and she played it! Live! At her home! With her home piano! And she even mentioned my name and addressed me! (I really lost it: My favorite artist and singer of all time enunciated my name!) It was the most mind-blowing, surreal, and magical thing that’s ever happened to me. It was like watching a private mini-concert with Norah Jones. What a blessing. I felt like I won the lottery 3 times in a row.

Here’s the video:

So, thank you, Norah! I still wish I’d meet you in person someday.

Leave a Reply

