The hills are alive with the sound of music!

Sound of Music

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night, my wife and I stayed up late to watch The Sound of Music, and gosh, were we blown away!

It’s been such a long, long time since I last saw a movie I thoroughly loved and enjoyed (which swept me off my feet, so to speak). The Sound of Music is such aΒ glorious and enchanting film. It’s bursting with life, beauty, and, well, music! It’s just what a work of art ought to be, you know? It celebrates goodness, truth, and beauty. Definitely one of the best movies we’ve ever seen!

6 thoughts on “The hills are alive with the sound of music!

  1. I can’t remember how many times I’ve seen this film. My late lola was Julie Andrews fan, so I practically grew up on Julie Andrews musicals – The Sound of Music, My Fair Lady, Mary Poppins, etc. πŸ˜€

    As a little girl my favorite part was, of course, Do Re Mi, although I recall we also really enjoyed singing, “So long, farewell! I hate to say goodbye to you, and you, and you and you and you!” πŸ˜€ Then as an older kid, I liked the “I am sixteen going on seventeen…” sequence the most. Learned more of the songs as I got older. πŸ˜€

    1. Hehehe! Kami pud Steph, we love the movie so much! Just this morning, Luke, our son, was holding a couple of oranges, and he suddenly said, “Daddy, The Sound of Music.” He must have remembered that scene in the market where Maria and the Von Trapp children were buying fruits in the market. We love all the songs in the film, but we skip that part where Liesl was with her boyfriend because it was a bit sensitive for the kids. Our kids especially love the yodel song. We’re still having LSS of all the songs. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

