Where to dine when you’re in Manila

The first thing I realized the moment I stepped into Crimson Hotel’s (Alabang) Cafe Eight was that I have entered culinary heaven! I was invited to dine there by the Manila-based South Writers League during their Kick-start Your Freelance Writing Career workshop last Saturday. I could hardly contain my excitement as I entered the restaurant. The first spread that greeted me was the desserts section, so naturally I felt like a child inside a candy shop: I didn’t know where to start!

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

 

They have very recently launched their Family Sunday Brunch. What makes this buffet unique is that, in addition to the buffet spreads for adults, they also have buffet stations specifically for children. They have also allocated an area where kids can play, draw, watch films, and be entertained by a mime artist. What’s more, they have free access to the pool from 2-4 in the afternoon (Parents and/or guardians have to pay extra if they want to use the pool). So the buffet deal is perfect for families!

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

The buffet spreads are international so the food variety is really wide. I was informed that the chef is Italian, so the flavor reflects the Italian taste (i.e., less salty, etc.). My favorites were their pastas, bacon, sausages, hash browns, salads, mixed veggies, cold cuts, red velvet cake, bread and butter pudding, and blueberry cheesecake.

6

Here are their rates:

1. Php 1,600 net/ adult (Brunch with unlimited juices)
2. Php 2,100 net/adult (Brunch with unlimited mimosas, local beer, house wine and juices)

I just love the hotel and cafe and I hope to bring my family there in the near future. If you happen to visit Manila, you definitely should try Cafe Eight! They’re located at the 8th floor of Crimson Hotel, in Entrata Urban Complex, 2609 Civic Drive, Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa City, Philippines.

For reservations, you may call them at (02) 863 2222.

You may also find them in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CrimsonFilinvestCity

Photo credit: South Writers League

5 thoughts on “Where to dine when you’re in Manila

Leave a Reply

