The Robber (A 100-word story)

Drawing of a typewriterHe trained his handgun against me. “Give me one good reason why I shouldn’t pull this trigger,” he said.

“Come on, let’s get out of here.” His accomplice stood behind him with the loot.

A part of me was telling me that I shouldn’t have intervened but my conscience compelled me to act.

“Well,” I began. “We know murder is wrong.”

He smirked.

“That tells us that there is such a thing as a Moral Law, and therefore, a Moral Law Giver. It’s against God’s will for you to murder people.”

He lowered the gun. “Wait, let me think about that.”

Leave a Reply

