“Daddy”

Flower Art Digital Painting Background By Lucy Baldwin

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I lie here
Beside our baby
I think of my dad.
He was once a baby, too,
And I imagine,
What if this was him,
And I’m his daddy?
I reached out over
Him and hugged him.
Now, while I look at
Our baby, his eyes closed,
I think of his baby.
Our baby will be a daddy, too,
And I imagine,
What if I’m his son
Looking at him, watching over him,
Putting him to sleep?
I brushed his hair
With my fingers and
I kissed him.

Leave a Reply

