Let me bold enough to say that, yes, I’m also a poet

Painting of a Vintage TypewriterA few months ago, someone said that I am her new favorite poet.

That floored me. I’ve been toying with verses for a while now, but I never saw myself as a poet.

But I want that label, just as much as I want the name “writer”. If I won’t call myself a poet and writer, who else will believe me?

So, yeah, I’m a poet and a writer. I love words and I love writing them down. I want writing (and reading) to be an important part of my life for as long as I live.

Leave a Reply

