“Poem of the Day”

Raven

 

 

 

 

 

 

No, I am not worried that I
Haven’t read the poem of the day,
The short story of the day, and
The countless news articles,
Opinion columns, and
Essays that barge into my news
Feed every second of every day.
Who knows how many more bytes
Of information there are
Out there that comes into
Existence while I am writing
This? Before I finish this
Very poem there will be
Thousands of words of wisdom,
Hundreds of life-altering insights,
And a million sentences that have
Earth-shattering implications that
Will forever escape my average mind.

2 thoughts on ““Poem of the Day”

  1. This truly is truly interesting, You’re a really skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

