NaPoWriMo Day 15: “Crying”

NaPoWriMo

 

 

 

 

Even now, months later, I am still
Crying. Especially at night, while
My mind is playing with archetypes
And metaphors, I am crying. I am
Crying when I’m awake. Even if I’m
Not crying, even if my eyes are
Dry and I am not sobbing, I am
Crying. When I eat or when I drive,
When I read or do nothing, I am
Crying. When I kneel, and place
My ears against the floor, I can
Hear the flow of tears beneath
Our feet. We’ve been crying, even
If we don’t know it.

Leave a Reply

