NaPoWriMo Day 3: “Muse”

NaPoWriMo

 

 

 

 

I don’t like you poking
Into my subconscious brain
Like that, Muse,
Though, I can’t deny,
Your hand is beautiful
And long they are your fingers.
Still, I don’t like it. I don’t
Like you reaching in and
Stirring up the broth of things
Best forgotten or ignored,
Recognized or remembered.
I like neat things, orderly
Things. I like a table well-
Organized. I like a floor
Swept clean. I like categories,
Plans, and lists. I like schedules
And deadlines and goals.
I don’t like to be rearranged
And bothered. I don’t like
Epiphanies and long late hours.
They rob me of sleep.

One thought on “NaPoWriMo Day 3: “Muse”

Leave a Reply

