Extremely Short Fictions*: Out of the Blue

For some reason, I thought about her a few days ago, while I was in the airport in Hong Kong waiting for my plane. The last time I saw her was in school, in Manila; we both studied Architecture, and had been classmates for most of our major subjects. I’ve always wondered what happened to her after graduation. Now, out of the blue, she entered the shop, approached my counter, and ordered a latte. She recognized me immediately, I think, but she uttered not a word, went to the far end of the room to wait for her order, and before exiting with her take-out cup, slipped me a note which said: “I thought about you, too.”

*This is just me practicing/ experimenting (read: having fun) with fiction. I’ll be writing stories with no more than six sentences.

Leave a Reply

