On reading

I feel like I am not reading enough and well. Reading, I guess, is just a skill and habit that I need to constantly develop. It’s a life-long project.

That is one of my intellectual goals in life: to become well-read, not just widely-read. I want it to be an inextricable part of my, and my family’s, life. I want it to be as essential and as natural an activity as breathing. I want it to be something we cannot do without, or something that we cannot help but engage in.

Leave a Reply

